Customer Service?

This Life Journey

In the last 3 days I’ve witnessed two prime examples of terrible customer “service” and I wonder, when did this become acceptable?

Case 1 : Blockbuster Video
Not expecting much from a video rental chain, I’ve been into the Blockbuster by my apartment over 8-10 times since I moved in. There is a worker there, who over the course of my rentals has thrown my card at me, thrown my credit card at me, been rude, “busy” and really made it seem like I was inconveniencing her. On my last rental, I forgot to grab my rental card, so it took a couple seconds for me to get it out of my wallet. As I completed the transaction and headed to the door, the woman tells the next customer very loudly “Thank you for having your card ready I REALLY appreciate that.” Oh I’m sorry, did I make you wait…

View original post 220 more words

Leave a Reply

